One World — One Ball


WFCQ AOFC - All Star Team

The Head Coaches of all of the participating teams, representatives from New Zealand Floorball Association and the IFF voted for the best pl... — 2.2.2014

WFCQ AOFC - Korea & Japan join Australia in Gothenburg

It took right to the last game of the AOFC tournament to determine which countries would qualify for December´s WFC in Sweden. Korea´s ... — 2.2.2014

WFCQ AOFC - Singapore still in the race with Korea & Japan

The young Singaporean team has played at a higher level than was perhaps expected by their opponents and they showed again that they have so... — 1.2.2014

Men´s WFCQ 2014 - AOFC - New Zealand

Men´s World Championships 2014 Qualifications

Asia-Oceania Qualification
Wellington, New Zealand
29th January - 2nd February 2014
ASB Sports Centre

Match schedule in PDF format

WFCQ AOFC - Final Standings

1. Australia (17) Qualified to WFC
2. Korea (20) Qualified to WFC
3. Japan (13) Qualified to WFC
4. Singapore (15)
5. New Zealand (-)*

Numbers in brackets show the current ranking, which is based
on results from the last two World Championships.

WFCQ AOFC - All Star Team

Goalkeeper: Young June Lee (KOR)
Kenichi Ogawa (JPN)
Carl Hammarlund (AUS)
Ueda Ichiro (JPN)
Timothy Boteler (AUS)
Jun Oh Lee (KOR)

*Teams listed without a ranking are participating in their first Men´s World Floorball Championships and will receive a ranking after the final round event is played.


1.AUS M440034-68
2.KOR M421124-145
3.JPN M420214-194
4.SGP M411216-233
5.NZL M40047-330

Match Results

Scoring leaders

1.Shaun FrazerAUS M464100
2.Timothy BotelerAUS M45492
3.Ichiro UedaJPN M47180
4.Ki Wung LeeKOR M44372
5.Junoh LeeKOR M44262
6.Jeremy MoncktonAUS M44266
7.Nicholas MoranAUS M43360
8.Jonathon VeronAUS M43360
9.Baek Hee LeeKOR M45050
10.Amshar AminSGP M43250

Show All

Goalkeeper Statistics

1.Jae Man LeeKOR M4120100.00
2.Mitchell GeorgeAUS M416288.88
3.Vladimir PlocekAUS M425486.20
4.Young June LeeKOR M449885.96
5.Naoki FukawaJPN M46185.71
6.Doo Sun ParkKOR M414477.77
7.Kaixiang YeoSGP M4772377.00
8.Kota YagyuJPN M4561875.67
9.Min Kyu ParkKOR M46275.00
10.Mike StaggNZL M4682374.72

Show All

Qualification system

Starting from 2014, all teams, apart from the organiser, must qualify for the Final Round. In 2014, there will be six regional qualification events to determine the participants of the 10th Men´s WFC 2014. In each qualification group the teams play each other once.

In AOFC there is one qualification group and teams will qualify for the Men´s WFC 2014 according to the following:

i) The three best teams from this qualification group will qualify.

Other regional qualification events will be held in Americas & Europe:

Americas - Canada
EUR1 - Poland
EUR2 - Slovakia
EUR3 - Netherlands
EUR4 - Latvia

Floorball Tweets

IFF Facebook

IFF Flickr      Instagram