Floorball Champions Cup

CC Facebook

CC Flickr

Champions Cup 2015 tournament

The Champions Cup is the championship tournament for the European Top Club teams. The tournament will be played with 12 teams (6 men´s teams and 6 women´s teams) 2nd - 4th October 2015 in Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic

The winner of the Champions Cup receives prize money of 10 000 CHF and the runer-up receives 5 000 CHF. Also the reigning EuroFloorball Champion receives 5 000 CHF, if participating in the CC.

Champions Cup competition regulations are found here.

Playing Format

For this 2015 CC, a new playing system will be introduced for the Champions Cup, with the event being held over just 3 days, rather than the original format of 5 days. The possible matches for the tournament will be as follows:

- Quarter-Finals: 3rd & 4th ranked teams v EFC Champion and the 2nd team from the organising country
- 5th Place: Losing teams from the two quarter finals
- Semi-Finals: 1st & 2nd ranked teams v winners of the quarter final matches
- Bronze match: Losing teams from the semi finals (*applied by organisers)
- Final: Winners from the semi finals

Preliminary Schedule for Champions Cup 2015  (Download PDF )

Ško-Energo Arena, Mladá Boleslav

Friday 02.10.2015 
9:00 QF1-W Florbal Chodov  - Sveiva IB   women
12:00 QF2-W Piranha Chur  - Herbadent Praha 11 SJM women
17:00 QF1-M SV Wiler-Ersigen - Florbal MB   men
20:00 QF2-M Tatran Střešovice - Slevik IBK   men
Saturday 03.10.2015 

9:30 SF2-W KAIS Mora IF  - Winner QF2-W  women
12:15 SF1-W Classic   - Winner QF1-W  women
15:15 SF1-M SPV   - Winner QF1-M  men
18:15 SF2-M IBF Falun  - Winner QF2-M  men
21:00 5th place M Loser QF1-M - Loser QF2-M  men
Sunday 04.10.2015 

9:30 5th place W Loser QF1-W - Loser QF2-W  women
12:15 Final W Winner  SF1-W  - Winner SF2-W  women
15:15 Final M Winner  SF1-M  - Winner SF2-M  men
Changes due to TV or local spectator reasons may affect the schedule   

Goalie statistics
1.Eric NorbergFalun210100.00
2.Jakub KorabFlorbal MB217194.44
3.Vegard TveteSlevik230390.90
4.Johan RehnFalun229487.87
5.Nicolas WolfWiler-Ersigen3551183.33

#IFFCC2015 & #floorball Tweets