Floorball Champions Cup

CC Facebook

CC Flickr


The Champions Cup is a tournament for for the elite European clubs organised by the International Floorball Federation (IFF). The tournament underwent significant changes in 2011 and this year’s tournament is the 3rd tournament played with the new format.

The Champions Cup structure follows the EuroFloorball Cup (EFC), formerly known as European Cup. Six men´s teams and six women’s teams (12 teams in total) participate in the event. The lower ranked European teams play the EuroFloorball Cup.

The first edition of the Champions Cup was played in Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic in October 2011, second edition in Umeå, Sweden in October 2012, third in Tampere, Finland 2013 and the most recent in Zurich, Switzerland.

For the 2015 edition there are some changes in the tournament format.

Champions Cup winners:

 2014  Men:    IBF Falun  Women:    Djurgårdens IF IBF
 2013 Men:  IBF Falun Women:  Rönnby IBK
 2012  Men:    Storvreta IBK  Women:    IKSU
 2011  Men:    SSV Helsinki  Women:    IF Djurgårdens IBF

EuroFloorball Cup (EFC)
The EuroFloorball Cup (called the European Cup until 2007) was first played in 1993. The first Men’s champion was the Swedish team, Balrog IK, and the first Women’s champion was VK Rasket, also from Sweden. After the 2000 World Championship, the tournament changed its format to a biennial event, but returned to the annual format in 2008.

Goalie statistics
1.Eric NorbergFalun210100.00
2.Jakub KorabFlorbal MB217194.44
3.Vegard TveteSlevik230390.90
4.Johan RehnFalun229487.87
5.Nicolas WolfWiler-Ersigen3551183.33

#IFFCC2015 & #floorball Tweets