WFC 2018 Qualifications

The IFF received 33 registrations for the 12th IFF Men´s World Floorball Championships, to be held in December 2018 in Czech Republic. The Chinese Men´s team made their international debut at an IFF event.

In Europe, there were four qualification groups with three event locations - Tallinn (Estonia), Nitra (Slovakia) and Valmiera (Latvia).
The Asia-Oceania qualification was held in Jeju Island, South Korea.
USA & Canada played in the Americas qualification in Toronto, ON, Canada.

You can find the qualified teams here. By clicking on the links below you can find more info in regards of each qualifications event.



31.01 - 4.02.2018
Tallinn, Estonia

30.01 - 3.02.2018
Valmiera, Latvia

Finland (1)*Switzerland (3)
Estonia (9)Latvia (7)
Poland (14)Russia (15)
Belgium (25)Italy (21)
Netherlands (27)Hungary (30)
Liechtenstein (33)Iceland (32)



31.01 - 4.02.2018
Nitra, Slovakia

31.01 - 4.02.2018
Nitra, Slovakia

Sweden (2)Denmark (5)
Germany (8)Norway (6)
Slovakia (10)Spain (19)
Slovenia (24)Austria (20)
France (28)Great Britain (31)


22 - 28.01.2018
Jeju Island, South Korea

Group A Group B
Australia (13) Japan (16)
Republic of Korea (18) Singapore (17)
Thailand (22) New Zealand (26)
China (-) Malaysia (29)


2 - 4.02.2018

Toronto, ON, Canada

USA (11)
Canada (12)

*Numbers in brackets show the current ranking based on the results from the last two WFC events. Countries with no ranking are participating in their first WFC and will receive a ranking after the event.

^Czech Republic being the organiser is directly qualified.

Qualification System

From Americas 1 team qualified.
From AOFC the top 4 teams qualified.
From Europe, a total of 10 teams qualified according to the following:
- The two best teams from each qualification group; and
- The the two best 3rd placed teams