One World — One Ball

Women´s WFC 2019 Qualifications

The IFF has received 30 registrations for the 12th IFF Women´s World Floorball Championships, to be held in December 2019 in Neuchâtel, Switzerland.

Switzerland, as the host country, receive automatic qualification, while all other 29 countries must compete for the remaining 15 places. For Belgium and Philippines this will be their first ever WFC qualification event. The Final Round will be held with 16 teams, divided into 4 groups according to their ranking and ballot draw.

In Europe, there will be four qualification groups with two event locations - Gdansk (Poland) & Trencin (Slovakia)

The Asia-Oceania qualification will be held in Bangkok, Thailand

The Americas qualification will be played near Detroit, USA.



30.01 - 3.02.2019
Gdansk, Poland

30.01 - 3.02.2019
Gdansk, Poland

Sweden (1)*Czech Republic
Norway (9)Poland (7)
Denmark (10)Estonia (16)
France (27)Italy (21)
Belgium (-)



30.01 - 3.02.2019
Trencin, Slovakia

31.01 - 3.02.2019
Trencin, Slovakia

Finland (2)Latvia (5)
Germany (8)Slovakia (6)
Russia (13)Hungary (17)
Spain (23)Netherlands (18)
Austria (29)


Bangkok, Thailand

Group A Group B
Australia (12) Japan (14)
Thailand (19) Singapore (15)
New Zealand (20) Republic of Korea (24)
Philippines (32) Malaysia (26)


8.- 9.02.2019

Detroit, USA

USA (11)
Canada (21)

*Numbers in brackets show the current ranking based on the results from the last two WFC events, or according to participation in regional international tournaments. Countries with no ranking are participating in their first WFC and will receive a ranking after the event.

^Switzerland being the organiser is directly qualified.

Qualification System

In Europe, each team will play once against each of the other teams in their group. Based on the results from these group matches, a total of 10 teams will qualify according to the following:
- The two best teams from each qualification group will qualify; and
- The the two best 3rd placed teams will qualify.
The calculation of the best 3rd teams will follow this order: 1. Average number of points 2. Average goal difference 3. Average scored goals 4. Lottery drawing*

*Since the number of teams between the qualification groups differs, the group sizes will be equalised by removing the results from the matches against the lowest placed teams in the larger-sized group before comparing the average results.

In AOFC, the teams are divided into two groups and the teams will play once against each of the other teams in their group. Based on the results from these group matches the teams will progress to the play-off rounds, as follows and four teams will qualify:

- 1st in Group A & Group B progress to the final and qualify directly to the WFC Final round
- 2nd in each group play a semi final against the 3rd placed team from the other group. The winners of this progress to the 3rd placed match and both qualify directly to the WFC Final round

In Americas, the teams will play each other twice and based on the results of these matches, one team will qualify.

The last Women´s WFC was held in December 2017 in Bratislava, Slovakia. Full results can be found here

Floorball Tweets

IFF Facebook

IFF Flickr      Instagram