One World — One Ball


WFCQ 2017 EUR Team Lists published

The Women´s WFCQ 2017 EUR final team lists have been published. EUR1 and EUR4 will be played in Madrid, Spain and EUR2 and EUR3 ... — 13.1.2017

Referee nominations for the Women´s WFCQ 2017

The IFF Referee Committee has made the referee and observer nominations for the upcoming Women´s WFC 2017 Qualificat... — 19.12.2016

Women´s WFCQ 2017 EUR Match Schedules

The match schedules for the Women´s WFC 2017 European Qualifications have been released. In Europe, there will be twenty teams s... — 22.9.2016

11th Women´s WFC 2017

1st - 9th December 2017
Arena Ondreja Nepelu & Hant Arena
Bratislava, Slovakia

Slovakia will for the first time host an adult World Championship final round event. They are experienced IFF event organisers, having hosted the Women´s U19 WFC, WFC Qualifications for both men & women, and several EuroFloorball Cup events.

All 16 teams will play in Bratislava in two arenas - Arena Ondreja Nepelu & Hant Arena, which are located 500m from each other in central Bratislava. The main arena, renovated in 2011, can seat 10,000 spectators and is used mainly for ice hockey and concerts.

A total of 31 teams have registered for the 11th Women´s World Floorball Championships 2017 - a new record. Four countries will make their debut at this level - Ukraine, Iran, Thailand & China. For Ukraine, Iran and China this will be the first-ever international appearance for their women´s team, while Thailand will be hoping to follow up from their strong international start at the 2015 SEA Games, where they finished second to Singapore. Slovenia, Austria & Korea are all returning after a break of several years from competing at this level.


In Europe, there will be four qualification groups with two event locations - EUR 1 & EUR 4 will play in Madrid, Spain, while EUR 2 & EUR 3 will be hosted by Celano, Italy. The Asia-Oceania qualifiers will return to Wellington, New Zealand which successfully hosted the Men´s AOFC qualifications in 2014. The Americas qualification will be played in Markham (ON), Canada.

All teams, apart from the host country (Slovakia), will have to qualify for the Final Round via the qualifications. After being exempt from the qualifications in 2015 due to their hosting of the final event, this will be the first time that the Finnish women´s team have ever participated in a qualification round for WFC.

The qualification groups are composed according to ranking as follows:




Madrid, Spain

Madrid, Spain

Markham ON, Canada

Sweden (1)*Czech Republic (4)Canada (16)
Norway (8)Latvia (5)USA (17)
Denmark (10)Hungary (15)
Slovenia (24)Spain (19)
France (25)Ukraine (-)




Celano, Italy

Celano, Italy

Wellington, New Zealand

Finland (2)Switzerland (3)Australia (12)
Poland (7)Germany (6)Japan (13)
Russia (11)Netherlands (14)Singapore (18)
Italy (22)Estonia (20)Korea (21)
Great Britain (26)Austria (27)New Zealand (23)
Malaysia (30)
Thailand (-)
China (-)

*Numbers in brackets show the current ranking based on the results from the last two WFC events. Countries with no ranking are participating in their first WFC and will receive a ranking after the event.

Qualification System

From Americas 1 team will qualify.

From AOFC the top 4 teams will qualify.

From Europe, a total of 10 teams will qualify according to the following:
- The two best teams from each qualification group will qualify; and
- The the two best 3rd placed teams will qualify.
The calculation of the best 3rd teams will follow this order: 1. Average number of points 2. Average goal difference 3. Average scored goals 4. Lottery drawing

Floorball Tweets

IFF Facebook

IFF Flickr      Instagram