One World — One Ball


WFC 2019 Qualification groups published

The IFF has received 30 registrations for the 12th IFF Women´s World Floorball Championships, to be held in Dece... — 4.10.2018



This will be the second time that the Women´s WFC has been held in Switzerland. 16 teams will participate and all teams, apart from the host country Switzerland, will compete in regional qualification tournaments to determine the final round teams. Qualifications will be held in January / February 2019.


Qualifications for WFC 2019 will be held in four regional events held in Europe, Asia Oceania and the Americas. Switzerland, as the host country, receive direct qualification, while the other 15 teams will be determined via the qualification tournaments. 10 teams will qualify from Europe, 4 from Asia Oceania, and 1 from the Americas.

More information on all of the qualification events can be found HERE.

WFC Final Round Playing system

In the WFC, 16 teams are divided to 4 groups based on ranking and ballot draw. In the group stage each team plays each other once, while the second stage of the event includes play-offs and placement matches. The two best teams of group A and B go directly to the quarter-final. Teams placed 3rd and 4th in group A and B and the teams placed 1st and 2nd in group C and D make it to the first playoff round (played before the quarter-finals).

Floorball Tweets

IFF Facebook

IFF Flickr      Instagram