One Year to Prague - Henrik Stenberg (SWE)

Henrik Stenberg scored the winning goal against Finland in WFC 2014 in front of the loud Swedish audience at Scandinavium in Gothenb... — 15.12.2017

One Year to Prague - Tero Tiitu (FIN)

Tero Tiitu became Finland´s hero at O2 arena in 2008 as he scored the overtime goal against Sweden in the Final and won Finland its firs... — 14.12.2017

One Year To Prague - Simon Stucki (SUI)

Simon Stucki has been part of Switzerland´s Men´s team 2006-2014 and he was the one who robbed the Czechs of their bronze me... — 13.12.2017

Men´s WFC 2018 - Czech Republic

12th Men´s IFF World Floorball Championships
1st - 9th December 2018
Prague, Czech Republic

The IFF has received 33 registrations for the 12th IFF Men´s World Floorball Championships, to be held in December 2018 in Prague, Czech Republic.

The Final Round will be held with 16 teams, divided into 4 groups according to their ranking and ballot draw. All teams, apart from the host country, will have to qualify for the Final Round via regional qualifications to be held in January / February 2018.

In Europe, there will be four qualification groups with three event locations - Tallinn (Estonia), Nitra (Slovakia) and Valmiera (Latvia). The Asia-Oceania qualification will be held in Jeju Island, South Korea. This will be the first IFF event that Korea has hosted. USA & Canada will play in the Americas qualification in Ottawa, Canada.

Follow the highlighted links for more details on each qualification group.



31.01 - 4.02.2018
Tallinn, Estonia

30.01 - 3.02.2018
Valmiera, Latvia

Finland (1)*Switzerland (3)
Estonia (9)Latvia (7)
Poland (14)Russia (15)
Belgium (25)Italy (21)
Netherlands (27)Hungary (30)
Liechtenstein (33)Iceland (32)



31.01 - 4.02.2018
Nitra, Slovakia

31.01 - 4.02.2018
Nitra, Slovakia

Sweden (2)Denmark (5)
Germany (8)Norway (6)
Slovakia (10)Spain (19)
Slovenia (24)Austria (20)
France (28)Great Britain (31)


22 - 28.01.2018
Jeju Island, South Korea

Group A Group B
Australia (13) Japan (16)
Republic of Korea (18) Singapore (17)
Thailand (22) New Zealand (26)
China (-) Malaysia (29)
Islamic Republic of Iran (-)


2 - 4.02.2018

Ottawa, Canada

USA (11)
Canada (12)

*Numbers in brackets show the current ranking based on the results from the last two WFC events. Countries with no ranking are participating in their first WFC and will receive a ranking after the event.

^Czech Republic being the organiser is directly qualified.

Qualification System

In Europe, each team will play once against each of the other teams in their group. Based on the results from these group matches, a total of 10 teams will qualify according to the following:
- The two best teams from each qualification group will qualify; and
- The the two best 3rd placed teams will qualify.
The calculation of the best 3rd teams will follow this order: 1. Average number of points 2. Average goal difference 3. Average scored goals 4. Lottery drawing*

*Since the number of teams between the qualification groups differs, the group sizes will be equalised by removing the results from the matches against the lowest placed teams in the larger-sized group before comparing the average results.

In AOFC, the teams are divided into two groups and the teams will play once against each of the other teams in their group. Based on the results from these group matches the teams will progress to the play-off rounds, as follows and four teams will qualify:

- 1st in Group A & Group B progress to the final and qualify directly to the WFC Final round
- 2nd in each group play a quarter final against the 3rd placed team from the other group. The winners of this progress to the 3rd placed match and both qualify directly to the WFC Final round
- The losers of the quarter-finals will play for 5th place
- The teams who finish 4th & 5th in their group will play off for 7th-9th place, according to the following:
4th in Group A will play once against 4th & 5th in Group B. These two matches plus the result of the group match between the 4th & 5th placed teams in Group B will be used to calculate the 5th-7th placements

In Americas, the teams will play each other twice and based on the results of these matches, one team will qualify.

The last Men´s WFC was held in December 2016 in Latvia, with Finland defeating Sweden on penalty shots to win their 3rd world title. Full results can be found here

Floorball Tweets

IFF Facebook

IFF Flickr      Instagram