The Champions Cup is a tournament for for the elite European clubs organised by the International Floorball Federation (IFF). The tournament underwent significant changes in 2011 and 2015. This year’s tournament is the 8th edition of the Champions Cup tournament.

The Champions Cup structure follows the EuroFloorball Cup (EFC), formerly known as European Cup. Four men´s teams and four women’s teams (8 teams in total) participate in a "Final Four"-event. The lower ranked European teams play the EuroFloorball Cup.

Champions Cup winners:

2017Men: IBF FalunWomen: IKSU
2016Men: Storvreta IBKWomen: Pixbo Wallenstam IBK
2015Men:IBF FalunWomen:KAIS Mora IF
2014Men:IBF FalunWomen:Djurgårdens IF IBF
2013Men:IBF FalunWomen:Rönnby IBK
Storvreta IBKWomen:
SSV HelsinkiWomen:Djurgårdens IF IBF

Champions Cup organisers:

2022 TBA, Finland
2021 TBA, Switzerland
2020 TBA, Czech Republic
2019 Gävle, Sweden
2017 Seinäjoki, Finland
2016 Borås, Sweden
2015 Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
2014 Zurich, Switzerland
2013 Tampere, Finland
2012 Umeå, Sweden
2011 Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic

EuroFloorball Cup (EFC)
The EuroFloorball Cup (called the European Cup until 2007) was first played in 1993. The first Men’s champion was the Swedish team, Balrog IK, and the first Women’s champion was VK Rasket, also from Sweden. After the 2000 World Championship, the tournament changed its format to a biennial event, but returned to the annual format in 2008.