The Champions Cup is a tournament for for the elite European clubs organised by the International Floorball Federation (IFF). The tournament underwent significant changes in 2011 and 2015. This year’s tournament is the 6th edition of the Champions Cup tournament.

The Champions Cup structure follows the EuroFloorball Cup (EFC), formerly known as European Cup. Six men´s teams and six women’s teams (12 teams in total) participate in the event. The lower ranked European teams play the EuroFloorball Cup.

Champions Cup winners:

2015 Men: IBF Falun Women: KAIS Mora IF
2014 Men: IBF Falun Women: Djurgårdens IF IBF
2013 Men: IBF Falun Women: Rönnby IBK
2012 Men: Storvreta IBK Women: IKSU
2011 Men: SSV Helsinki Women: IF Djurgårdens IBF

Champions Cup organisers:

2016 Borås, Sweden
2015 Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
2014 Zurich, Switzerland
2013 Tampere, Finland
2012 Umeå, Sweden
2011 Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic

EuroFloorball Cup (EFC)
The EuroFloorball Cup (called the European Cup until 2007) was first played in 1993. The first Men’s champion was the Swedish team, Balrog IK, and the first Women’s champion was VK Rasket, also from Sweden. After the 2000 World Championship, the tournament changed its format to a biennial event, but returned to the annual format in 2008.