One World — One Ball

WFC 2015 Qualifications

All teams, apart from the host country (Finland), had to qualify for the Final Round via the qualifications, and there was a total of 5 qualification groups - one in the Americas, one in Asia-Oceania and three in Europe.

The organisers of the European qualifications were Latvia (Valmiera), Poland (Poznan) and Slovakia (Nitra). Organiser for the American qualifier was Canada (Markham) and the AOFC qualifications was hosted by Australia (Pakenham).

Click on the Qualification group name below to go to that group´s event page.

The qualification groups were composed according to ranking as follows:

EUR1 Poland EUR2 Latvia EUR3 Slovakia
Sweden (1)* Switzerland (3) Czech Republic (4)
Poland (7) Latvia (6) Norway (5)
Germany (8) Denmark (9) Russia (10)
Netherlands (14) Hungary (13) Slovakia (11)
Estonia (18) Spain (19) Italy (23)
France (-)** Great Britain (27)
AOFC Australia Americas Canada
Australia (12) USA (16)
Japan (15) Canada (17)
Singapore (20)
New Zealand (-)

* Numbers in brackets show the current ranking based on the results from the last two WFC events
** These countries were participating in their first event and received a ranking after the WFC.

In Americas 1 team qualified and in AOFC the top 3 teams qualified.

In Europe, a total of 11 teams qualified according to the following:

- The three best teams from each qualification group qualified; and

- The the two best 4th placed teams qualified

The calculation of the best 4th teams followed this order: 1. Average number of points 2. Average goal difference 3. Average scored goals 4. Lottery drawing *

*Since the number of teams between the qualification groups differed, the group sizes were equalised by removing the results from the matches against the lowest placed teams in the larger-sized group before comparing the average results.

Floorball Tweets

IFF Facebook

IFF Flickr      Instagram