One World — One Ball


Australia takes the spot in MU19 2015 WFC Final Round

The second game started today with less nerves from both teams and a more pressured approach from Australia which resulted in Australia ... — 11.10.2014

AUS MU19 v. NZL MU19 ends in a draw

The first game at the International level between New Zealand and Australia Men U19 was held at the Dural Sports Centre in NSW.T... — 10.10.2014

IFF President foreword Men´s U19 WFCQ 2015 AOFC

Dear Floorball friends,It is with joy and pleasure, the International Floorball family returns once again to Australia, this time t... — 10.10.2014

Men´s U19 WFC 2015 Qualifications - Asia Oceania

8th Men´s U19 World Floorball Championships 2015

Asia Oceania Qualifications

Sydney, Australia
10th - 11th October 2014
Dural Indoor Sports Centre

A total of 26 teams have registered for the 8th Men´s U19 World Floorball Championships, including Belarus, New Zealand, Ukraine & USA who will all be competing for the first time in this category.

The Final Round is made of up 8 teams in A-division & 8 teams in B-division. All A-division teams, as well as two B-division teams have direclty qualified, based on results from the Men´s U19 WFC 2013. The remaining 6 spots in the B-division will be determined via regional quota systems and qualification events.

In Asia-Oceania, Japan have received direct qualification to B-division, while Australia & New Zealand will compete for the second AOFC spot. The teams will play each other twice and the best-placed team will qualify.

Australia (16)* New Zealand (-)

* Numbers in brackets show current rankings. Teams marked with (-) are competing in their first Men´s U19 WFC event and will receive a ranking at the completion of the tournament.

Match Schedule

10.10. 19:31 AOFC: AUS MU19 - NZL MU194-4
11.10. 20:04 AOFC: NZL MU19 - AUS MU192-8


1.AUS MU19211012-63
2.NZL MU1920116-121

Scoring Leaders

1.Daniel GartnerAUS MU1922460
2.Ethan HarperNZL MU1922354
3.Nicholas YeohAUS MU1923140
4.Tomas GartnerAUS MU1922240
5.Jared SolomonNZL MU1921230
6.Liam KayAUS MU1922020
7.Andrew HayAUS MU1920222
8.Dylan FarquharAUS MU1921010
9.Matthew BertschingerNZL MU1921012
10.Tomas DelaneyAUS MU1921014

Show All

Goalkeeper Statistics

1.Oliver ScottNZL MU19223485.18
2.Ryan AlexandrakisAUS MU19218481.81
3.Eythan YeohAUS MU1929281.81
4.Oliver SundinNZL MU19223874.19

Show All

Top-placed team calculations

The top-placed team will be decided according to the following:

a) The total number of points.
b) If two or more teams have the same number of points the internal matches of the teams concerned, the internal goal difference included if necessary, shall be decisive.
c) If the internal matches according to b) are not decisive, most scored goals internally shall be decisive.
d) If the ranking cannot be decided by the internal matches, the total goal difference of the teams concerned shall be decisive.
e) If the total goal difference is not decisive most scored goals of the teams concerned shall be decisive.
f) If most scored goals are not decisive a drawing of lot with the teams concerned shall settle the ranking unless the ranking concerns only the two teams playing a last round match deciding about promotion or relegation when extra time and, if needed, penalty shots shall decide the ranking.

Floorball Tweets

IFF Facebook

IFF Flickr      Instagram