One World — One Ball

IFF Events

Find IFF on:

Women´s WFCQ 2017 AOFC – 10.01.2017

The Women´s WFCQ 2017 AOFC will be played in ASB Arena in Wellington, New Zealand 31st of January - 5th of February.

A total of 32 teams have registered for the 11th Women´s World Floorball Championships 2017 - a new record. The WFCQ 2017 AOFC will consist of two groups and nine teams and will be played in the ASB Arena in Wellington, New Zealand. Other regional qualifications will be held in the Americas and Europe. From Americas 1 team will qualify, in Europe 10 teams will qualify and from Asia-Oceania, four teams will qualify.

  Group A   Group B
Australia (12) Japan (13)
New Zealand (23) Singapore (18) 
Thailand (-) Republic of Korea (21)
People´s Republic of China (-) Malaysia (30)
 Islamic Republic of Iran (-)

*Numbers in brackets show the current ranking based on the results from the last two WFC events. Countries with no ranking are participating in their first WFC and will receive a ranking after the event.

Qualification System

In AOFC, the teams are divided into two groups and the teams will play once against each of the other teams in their group. Based on the results from these group matches the teams will progress to the play-off rounds, as follows:

- 1st in Group A & Group B progress to the final and qualify directly to the WFC Final round
- 2nd in each group play a quarter final against the 3rd placed team from the other group. The winners of this progress to the 3rd placed match and qualify directly to the WFC Final round
- The losers of the quarter-finals will play for 5th place
- The teams who finish 4th & 5th in their group will play off for 7th-9th place, according to the following:

4th in Group A will play once against 4th & 5th in Group B. These two matches plus the result of the group match between the 4th & 5th placed teams in Group B will be used to calculate the 5th-7th placements.

More information: www.floorball.org/pages/EN/Womens-WFCQ-2017-AOFC-New-Zealand