One World — One Ball

IFF Events

Find IFF on:

XXX Asian and Oceania Floorball Confederation founded – 02.06.2005

The Asian and Oceania member federations of the International Floorball Federation decided today to form the Asian and Oceania Floorball Confederation (AOFC) on the occasion of the second Asian Summit during the World Floorball Championship 2005, in Singapore.
There has been a need to form this confederation in order to speed up the good development and promotion of Floorball in the region.
The AOFC consists today of yet eight IFF members

Australia, Japan, India, South Korea, Malaysia, New Zealand, Pakistan and Singapore

The founding Assembly elected the following persons to the Central Board:

President: Mr. Sani Mohd. Salim, Singapore
Vice President: Mr. Rainer Martiskin, Australia
Treasurer: Mrs. Susan Kim, South Korea
Secretary General: Mr. Subramaniam Suresh, Malaysia
Member: Mr. Takanobu Yoshino, Japan

The office of the confederation will be placed in Singapore.

The Asian and Oceania Floorball Confederation is the first such grouping inside the IFF and its main task is to promote Floorball according to the vision and mission to the IFF in this region.